Bio of Chairman

H.E. Khalid Bin Shaiban Al Muhairi

Chairman of Board of Directors

Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange (ADX)

 

Khalid Bin Shaiban Al Muhairi was appointed as Chairman of ADX in May 2018.   In this capacity, he oversees the development of the Exchange's strategy based on innovation, investment attractiveness, and transparency, guaranteeing ADX's position as a preferred destination for listing and trading in the region.  While also ensuring that the Exchange continues to strengthen the local economy and support sustainable economic development in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi as part of its commitment to the Abu Dhabi Plan for the development of the financial services sector in the emirate by enhancing the competitive environment for business and attracting investments.

Prior to chairing the board of directors of ADX, Al Muhairi held several government positions. He Served as Director General of General Secretariat of Executive Council, Executive Director of Business Support Division in the Crown Prince Court - Abu Dhabi, Managing Director of Abu Dhabi General Services Company (MUSANADA), and being a member of the board of directors of National Health Insurance Company (Daman).

Post working for 7 years in various investment managerial positions within the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA), Al Muhairi, played a significant role in in establishing the Program Management Office (PMO) to ensure successful implementation of Abu Dhabi Government Restructuring Committee (ADGRC) from 2006 and up to 2009. 

In addition to his key responsibilities in the government, Al Muhairi is active in the sports sector. He is currently a member of the board of directors of Abu Dhabi Cycling Club. He also served as a member of the board of directors of Al Qattara Investments Company, Al Ain Club Investments Company, Emirates Motor Sports Federation, and Al Forsan International Sports Resort. Furthermore, Al Muhairi was deputy chairman and member of the board of directors of Abu Dhabi Motorsports Management, Abu Dhabi Racing, and Al-Ain Sportplex.

Khaled Bin Shaiban Al Muhairi holds a Bachelor of Applied Science in Business Administration from the Higher Colleges of Technology (HCT).

السيرة الذاتية لرئيس مجلس الإدارة

سعادة/خالد بن شيبان المهيري

رئيس مجلس الإدارة

سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية

 

تولى خالد بن شيبان المهيري منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة سوق أبوظبي للأوراق المالية في مايو 2018. و يشرف المهيري من خلال منصبه على تطوير استراتيجية السوق القائمة على الابتكار، والشفافية، و تعزيز الجاذبية الاستثمارية, والمحافظة على مكانة السوق كوجهة  مفضلة للإدراج والتداول في المنطقة, والعمل على موائمة استراتيجية السوق مع خطط حكومة أبوظبي، و ذلك من خلال ضمان سعي السوق المتواصل لتعزيز الاقتصاد المحلي ودعم تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة في إمارة أبوظبي في إطار التزامه ببرامج خطة أبوظبي نحو تنمية وتطوير قطاع الخدمات المالية في الإمارة من خلال تعزيز البيئة التنافسية لممارسة الأعمال وجذب الاستثمارات في الإمارة. 

 

هذا و قبل ترأسه مجلس إدارة السوق, شغل المهيري مناصب عدة في حكومة أبوظبي إذ تولى مهام المدير العام للأمانة العامة للمجلس التنفيذي، والمدير التنفيذي لإدارة الأعمال المساندة في ديوان ولي العهد - أبوظبي، والعضو المنتدب لشركة أبوظبي للخدمات العامة (مساندة)، وعضوية مجلس إدارة الشركة الوطنية للضمان الصحي (ضمان).

 

و بعد عمله لمدة 7 أعوام في مناصب عدة بالإدارات الاستثمارية في جهاز أبوظبي للاستثمار, اضطلع المهيري في العام 2006 و حتى العام 2009 بدور حيوي ضمن برنامج إعادة هيكلة حكومة أبوظبي، وذلك من خلال إنشاء مكتب إدارة المشاريع المعني بضمان التنفيذ الناجح لبرامج لجنة إعادة هيكلة حكومة أبوظبي. 

 

بالإضافة إلى مسؤولياته الوظيفية، فإن للمهيري نشاطاً كبيراً بالقطاع الرياضي، إذ أنه عضو في مجلس إدارة نادي أبوظبي للدراجات الهوائية، كما شغل سابقاً عضوية كلاً من مجالس إدارة شركة القطارة للاستثمار، وشركة نادي العين للاستثمار، واتحاد الإمارات للسيارات والدراجات النارية، ومنتجع الفرسان الرياضي الدولي، إضافة إلى توليه مهام نائب رئيس وعضو مجلس إدارة في شركة أبوظبي لرياضة السيارات، وشركة أبوظبي للسباقات، ونادي العين للهواة.

 

هذا و يحمل خالد بن شيبان المهيري شهادة بكالوريوس في العلوم التطبيقية بإدارة الأعمال من كليات التقنية العليا في أبوظبي.